2016 Reading Challenge: Book 6 complete

21 Apr

Before I go any further I’d like to pat myself on the back for reaching the end of book 6 before the end of April. Me, the slow reader. Go me!

Ok, back to business…for book 6 I chose to tick the ‘book written by a comedian’ box.

Having grown up watching French and Saunders, I’ve always loved Dawn French. So when she brought out According to Yes I couldn’t wait to read it.

  
It wasn’t what I expected but I still really enjoyed it – so much so that I read large chunks at a time.

I won’t spoil it but essentially it’s about being lost and finding yourself with the help of others. Something I think most of us can relate to.

It’s a lovely story with a bit of comedy woven in. Definitely worth a read.

Now on to book 7…

In case you have no idea what I’m talking about, check out the reading challenge yourself here.

Leave a comment