Reading Challenge: Book 10 complete

11 Jun

Book 10 came as a massive surprise to me. I have to be honest, I didn’t expect a lot from this one; I really like Jenny Eclair as a comedian but you’re never really sure what their novels might be like.

If the rest of her books are like this one though, I’m buying them all!

  
Moving pulls you in from the very beginning. I loved the way it takes you through each room in the house chapter by chapter, slowly unraveling the secrets each one holds, before moving on to the individual characters.

It’s incredibly easy to read, helped by short chapters, and is pretty difficult to put down, which may help to explain how I finished it in less than a week.

I honestly feel like I know each character personally and I think I may be a bit lost now I’ve finished it. 

If you see this book in your local shop or library, pick it up. I don’t think you’ll regret it.

I know I’ve already ticked the ‘book written by a comedian’ box but, as Jenny is also a celebrity, I’m ticking that box instead.

One Response to “Reading Challenge: Book 10 complete”

  1. bevchen June 12, 2016 at 7:45 pm #

    I haven’t heard of this one. I’ll definitely look out for it.

Leave a Reply

