Reading Challenge: Book 8 conplete

7 May

I’m not going to lie, I’m feeling more than a little smug; not only have I managed to finish eight books by the start of May, I’ve done it by reading (mostly) intelligent books!

For book eight of the reading challenge, I chose to tick the science fiction box – and what better way to do this than with the HG Wells classic, The War of the Worlds.

 

I must confess that this has appealed to me so little that I’ve never seen the film or known anything about it. 

A book about Martians taking over the Earth is certainly not my idea of light bedtime reading. I did, however, really enjoy it. 

The ending was slightly disappointing – I had expected it to end more with a bang – but maybe it’s fitting that they suffer such a random end. 

If you’re like me and never had any interest in reading this book, is urge you to give it a go.

Now to decide on book nine…

Leave a Reply

