2016 Reading Challenge: Book 5 complete

10 Apr

After a week of ups and downs, I’m feeling more than a little heartbroken as I turn the final page on book five of the reading challenge.

  
When I first picked up The Fault in Our Stars, I was prepared to cry; When you know a book is about kids with cancer, it’s pretty inevitable. I can safely say, though, that I enjoyed every page, tears and all.

According to the back cover, Time magazine called it “damn near genius”. It wasn’t wrong.

And, having rightly been a New York Times bestseller, it helps me tick my next box.

Nothing I can write will do it justice, all you need to know is that I loved it very much and you should read it too.

For book six, I’m opting for some light relief courtesy of Dawn French. (And can I just point out that I’m on book six by April 10!!)

Leave a Reply

