2016 Reading Challenge: Book 3 complete

23 Feb

After much deliberation, I decided to pick an easy going read for book three of the 2016 reading challenge – Testing Kate by Whitney Gaskell. And with its blue cover, it ticks the ‘book with a blue cover’ box.

  
Aside from the slightly annoying narrative style, constantly feeling the need to tell me who was speaking despite it being glaringly obvious most of the time, I enjoyed this book. 

Reading it won’t make you smarter but it will make you smile.

Having allowed myself to buy my first book in a really long time after a self-imposed book banning, I’m quite excited to read book 4, Lionel Davidson’s The Rose of Tibet.

Leave a Reply

