Experimenting with crisps 

19 Oct

Despite having a MEGA sweet tooth, I have a real weakness for crisps, especially of the vegetable variety.

And with autumn having well and truly arrived I thought I’d have a go at making my own this weekend.

The instructions came courtesy of Asda magazine and were pretty simple; simply peel veg as thin as possible, dry with kitchen towel, season, pour over oil (or in my case, spray with fry light) and pop in the oven. 

   

The carrots were disappointing (they shrunk loads and weren’t as crispy as I hoped they’d be, despite drying them out as much as I could) but the parsnips were LOVELY! So much so I couldn’t possibly save them for work, try had to be eaten in one sitting!

I loved them so much I almost forgot to take a picture! They’d almost gone at this point…

 
I’d like to try beetroot next, and maybe butternut squash…

One Response to “Experimenting with crisps ”

  1. bevchen October 21, 2015 at 4:54 am #

    Ooh, I bet butternut squash will be amazing!

Leave a Reply

