Baking the Weight Watchers way: baked custards

11 Oct

As someone with a MASSIVE sweet tooth, I really struggle to balance Weight Watchers with baking.

Weight Watchers often have amazing recipes both online and in the monthly magazine but they tend to be savoury and the sweet ones can be a bit boring or bizarre.

So when I find a decent sweet Weight Watchers recipe, I jump for joy! Today was one of those days ☺️

Every week, the ‘featured recipes’ section on my app gets updated. I was intrigued when I saw this one:

  
After taking a look at the recipe it looked pretty simple – 3 eggs, 600ml semi skimmed milk, 1tsp vanilla extract, 25g caster sugar and a pomegranate – and thought hey I can do that!

Sunday dinner seemed like a good place to start.

I could only find 2 ramekins (despite knowing full well I have a zillion in the cupboards somewhere) so decided to try 2 small ones and a large one. Can you see the face? The boyfriend sees faces in everything!

  
After pouring in some warm water, these beauties were popped in the oven for 30mins (bigger one took longer obviously, was more like an hour).

While waiting for them to bake I also learned how to prepare a pomegranate ☺️

  

And this is what they looked like:
   
 
The verdict? Speaks for itself…

  
I think I could have maybe cooked the little ones for a little longer but wow was it delicious! Can’t wait to eat the bigger one during the week and make this again soon.

As well as being a great mid-week dessert, this would be great for entertaining. Well done Weight Watchers, it’s a huge thumbs up from us!

Leave a Reply

