2015 Reading Challenge: Book 10 complete 

19 Sep

I knew that after reading something as difficult as Emma I needed something light hearted and uplifting. I was right to choose The Silver Linings Playbook by Matthew Quick.

  
Possibly one of my favourite films, I had high hopes for this book. It wasn’t quite like the film but I actually loved that. Had I read the book first I may not have enjoyed the film so much though.

I love the fact this book is about mental health, something I don’t think is explored nearly enough in the kind of books I like to read.

I also love the moral behind the story, well the moral as far as I see it anyway. It’s about finding that person who loves you no matter what, who looks beyond your flaws and loves you anyway.

I think what I love even more though is that this isn’t a love story, at least not in the usual sense. It’s more real than that and I would recommend it to anyone.

So that’s ‘A book with a colour in the title’ ticked off the list.

Next is Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Looking-Glass; a book more than 100 years old.

2 Responses to “2015 Reading Challenge: Book 10 complete ”

  1. bevchen September 19, 2015 at 9:17 am #

    Other this sounds really good.

Leave a Reply

