2015 Reading Challenge: Book 9 complete (finally)

6 Sep

Book turned out to be a looooong summer romance – and I mean looooong!

Going down my tick boxes, I thought ‘a classic romance’ seemed like a good idea. After a good peruse of my book shelves, I settled on Emma. All 495 pages of it.

  
If you read my book 8 post, you would know that was May. Yes, May!

FOUR months later I’m finally done, and about time too.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m glad I’ve read it. It’s one of those books you can tick off smugly when those ‘how many of these classic books have you read’ posts does the rounds on Facebook! But boy did the time drag.

As a treat, therefore my 10th book is one I’m really looking forward to reading, Silver Linings Playbook  by Matthew Quick. A book with a colour in the title.

 

Leave a Reply

