July foodie penpal reveal

2 Aug

After a break in June, I couldn’t have been more ready for my July penpal box.

This month we were paired up with two Lithuanian ladies, and there was extra pressure on the one sending us a parcel as we had been her penpal a few months earlier!

Our penpal told us she loved chocolate and made her own sweets (a perfect penpal for me)! We relished this challenge and packed up a sweetie box full of our favourite goodies and some traditional English ones such as bonbons and liquorice. 

We’ve also started putting our notes on postcards as I think that’s a lovely way to show people where we live.  

The box we received back was possibly our best yet!

   
 The attention to detail on our box was lovely – I couldn’t wait to rip it open and inside was full of stuff suitable for both Troy and I.

Here are some of my favourites:

Sea salt chocolate – I thought I’d hate this but I LOVE it! And what’s great is I only want it in small doses, making it great for Weight Watchers 🙂

Cinnamon Dreams – essentially a Lithuanian version of Krave, these gorgeous bites of cinnamon cereal are serving as a great snack!

Veri Beri – dried strawberry sticks which I essentially ate it one go one lunch time at work.

What I especially loved is that everything had something English on it do I could figure out what they were 🙂

Yet again another successful penpal swap. We have no plans to stop anytime soon!

If you’d like to get involved, visit Carol-Anne’s blog here

2 Responses to “July foodie penpal reveal”

  1. bevchen August 5, 2015 at 2:07 pm #

    Using postcards for the note is a great idea! Aww, Quayside! I feel nostalgic for Newcastle now 🙂

  2. knattster August 6, 2015 at 7:04 pm #

    Yum – I could eat salted chocolate in very big doses so well done for your restraint! Lovely parcels.

Leave a Reply

