2015 Reading Challenge: Book 8 complete

26 May

Having read two heavy going books back to back, I picked something a little more light-hearted for Book 8, Roald Dahl’s The Giraffe and the Pelly and Me.  You might think this ticks the ‘book from your childhood’ box but no, I’ve never read it. Instead it ticks the ‘published the year you were born’ box – 1985 to be precise!

What a lovely book for bed time reading. I’ll definitely be reading it to my children when I have them 🙂

It also reminded me how much I love Roald Dahl. I loved his stories when I was growing up and it’s nice to know the charm doesn’t wear off no matter how old you are 😊

After whizzing my way through a few books in May, I’m back to a heavy going one for book 9 – Emma by Jane Austen.

Leave a Reply

