2015 Reading Challenge: Book 7 complete

21 May

After taking longer than I would have liked to finish book 6, I chose a thinner book for book 7 knowing I’d be able to chomp most of my way through it on a 3 hour train journey. 

I was right, I finished it within two days.

Book 7 was a memoir, I Choose to Live by Sabine Dardenne, a truly harrowing account of her being kidnapped by a paedophile as a child.  It was extremely moving, I don’t know how she got through what se did.

It also reminded me to read more of the memoirs I have on my bookshelves. This reading challenge is going pretty well so far!

Leave a Reply

