2015 Reading Challenge: Book 4 complete

17 Mar

Hey im doing quite well here…book 4 down and it’s mid-March!

So I picked It’s Not Me It’s You based on the number of pages (ticking the ‘over 500 pages’ box). Little did I know it’s partly set in Newcastle (the ‘set in your hometown’ box). Now technically my hometown is Leeds but, seeing as I now live in Newcastle, I think it counts!

I loved every minute of this book. I opened it with no expectations and enjoyed it from cover to cover – shown in how quickly I was able to read all 531 pages 😊

I also really liked the quirkiness of it, the illustrations and especially the cover.





Book number 5 is one I’m not really looking forward to as its out of my usual genre; I’m venturing into my boyfriend’s geeky book collection for the sake of the ‘book written by an author with your same initials’ box. 

This month I’ll be reading The Martian by Andy Weir.



Leave a Reply

