2015 Reading Challenge: Book 2 complete

7 Feb

It’s fair to say I’ve been on a journey over the last month.
Having lost my mum six years ago to cancer, I knew reading Wild would affect me deeply. I may not have dealt with my grief in the same way as the author, Cheryl Strayed, but I could still relate to her pain and the complexity of feelings that come with losing such an important part of your life. Like her, I have a hole in my heart.
I would recommend this book to anyone. Cheryl makes you tut, laugh and cry – and her honest writing was a pleasure to read all the way through.
Sadly I think I’ve missed my chance to see the film at the cinema now thanks to my slow reading but will be buying it as soon as it comes out on DVD.
That’s the second box ticked – a book that became a movie.
Here’s me looking like a loser after finishing it on the train:

IMG_6085
Next is The Rosie Effect by Graeme Simsion, a funny book (I hope)

Leave a Reply

