The 2015 reading challenge

6 Jan

When I first set out on this blogging lark I didn’t intend for it to be all about baking, it just kind of went that way.

This year though I’m changing that. It’s all about the things I love.

One of my biggest loves is reading. I’m obsessed by books! Always have been.

So when I discovered Pop Sugar’s 2015 reading challenge on Pinterest I couldn’t wait to get started.

Can I read 52 books in a year? Who knows! (Probably not actually but I’m going to give it a shot!)

I must warn you, I’m not a fast reader. My chances of failure are therefore quite high but I’m an optimist, plus I was already 3/4 of my way through a book on January 1 so I’m considering that my first conquest.

Challenge 1 complete – A book by a female author.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/93b/47102752/files/2015/01/img_5923.jpg

Ok so hardly an award winning start but a start nonetheless 🙂

Funny bedtime reading with a bit of drama in the middle. Found it cheap in a supermarket. If you come across it and it’s cheap, is recommend it. You won’t feel smarter for reading it but it will make you feel nice.

Challenge 2 is a book that became a movie – I’m reading Wild by Cheryl Strayed. After reading about her in a magazine and learning that the film version would be coming out in January, I bought the book immediately and intend on finishing it before the film leaves the cinema.

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

