Happy New Year

3 Jan

Welcome to 2015 everyone! Hope you’re all sufficiently stuffed to the brim and ready to keep up those New Year resolutions đŸ™‚

I don’t really do resolutions, although I do set myself goals. This year I will aim to be more organised and better with money.

There will also be no excuses for not blogging this year. As a way of sticking to this one, I’ve signed the boyfriend and I up to Foodie penpals.

In terms of what I’ve been up to since last posted, I’ve been doing quite a bit of baking using my new Bake Off book, bought for me by the boyfriend as an early Christmas present (he gave me it in November so I could make him things in the run up to and during Christmas!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/93b/47102752/files/2015/01/img_0111.jpg

I’m not always great with recipe books. I’m one of those ‘flick through and aim to make everything but never get round to it’ types but with this book I was inspired to make loads of the goodies inside.

First on the list was pork, apple and cider sausage rolls, made for a savoury bake sale at work. They were pretty easy to make (helped by the fact I cheated by using ready made pastry!) and tasted delicious. I even had some leftover which I froze and used as stuffing for my Christmas dinner!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/93b/47102752/files/2015/01/img_0112.jpg

Stupidly, I forgot to take pictures of anything else that I made but favourites included frangipan mince pies and ham and parsley pie.

Obviously Christmas is over now but it’s well worth buying yourself a copy ready for next year!

That’s me for now. Hopefully my next post will be my penpals update…

Leave a Reply

