Time for lime

18 May

The sun is finally shining and so, for this week’s bake, what better choice than lime. Mary Berry’s lime tray bake to be precise.

I almost had a similar mishap to last week after realising mid-bake I didn’t have self-raising flour (flash back to last week’s flour bugs!) and had to nip back to the local shop. Yes, I know what you’re thinking, how am I sooo unorganised?! I know, in rubbish! But at least I’m keeping my local shop in trade!

This recipe couldn’t be easier: simply throw self-raising flour, butter, caster sugar, baking powder and the zest of two limes into the bowl and mix, then bake for 35 mins. Then it’s just icing sugar and the juice of the limes to top it. A really good cake for someone like me with little time to bake.

20140518-223428.jpg

And I found a good use for the lime leftovers too…

20140518-204702.jpg

Leave a Reply

