New year bakes: Tetris cookies

2 Feb

Ok so I’m a bit late with this one but Happy New Year!

One of my New Years resolutions is to bake more – and actually post what I’m baking on here, something I kept forgetting to do last year.

That’s why, despite baking these cookies about three weeks ago, here’s my first post of 2014 🙂

My boyfriend bought me two fantastic presents for Christmas.
1. These awesome slippers

20140202-182340.jpg

2. Tetris cookie cutters

20140202-182428.jpg

Wow!

If I’m being honest I’m not great at cookies, my track record with them is far from perfect, but with these cutters I couldn’t wait to get started.

There’s a recipe on the back, which was really easy to use, and included lemon curd icing which I thought was a really good idea, and one I would never think to make.

The pack also has a colour guide to help you create the right colours for your Tetris shapes, however I wasn’t entirely prepared and only had pink and blue icing. That, and I couldn’t be bothered doing the white edging like it told me to.

Nevertheless, I was pretty happy with the way they turned out. And so were my friends 🙂

20140202-183241.jpg

I know they’re not the most romantic of gifts but if you’re looking for a valentines day gift for the baker in your life, you might want to give Firebox a try.

Leave a Reply

