Christmas is coming

4 Dec

This weekend has been full of festive cheer in my household.
First we ventured down to the shed to fish out of Christmas decorations and chose our tree (real of course) then today I made mince pies.
This was a total first for me but I found a really easy recipe from the BBC Good Food website so thought I’d give it a try.
I cheated a bit by buying the mincemeat but I figured the pastry was enough to test me for one day.
The result? Well they look pretty amateurish and the pastry’s a bit thick but they taste like the real thing and are pretty good with a cup of tea!

Leave a Reply

